top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedale Hardy

Payback


"....he basically put us in the shit. He knew what he was doing when he said don't come in till three o'clock. He knew there was still prep to do but he said he would help us with it. I knew how much there was to do but it had reached the point where you didn't argue with him because it wasn't worth it. He's was a fucking idiot. It was new years eve for fucks sake......"

"... I can't remember what else there was to do but I know there was definitely bread to do and definitely marshmallows. My minds a bit blank on the rest cos its quite a while ago but we started serving at seven so yeah, we were in the shit before we even got in the kitchen." "When I first started, this'll give you an idea of what he was like, when I first started, he had a week off and when he came back, he was giving the chef a bollocking for not doing enough Christmas prep. This is the sous by the way. Shouting and balling and the chef was apologising to him. The chef was apologising! Then there was a row and an apron thrown. They went into the dining room at that point. The man's a nutter......."

".......come on chef, come on, come on. Let's get it done....He was just at me. Pushing and pushing me, where I almost told him to fuck right off. We had all been at that point recently, but then he'd be alright for a day or two and it would calm down a bit. Anyway, so he had this piping bag in one hand and the pointy end sticking through two fingers of the other hand and he asks me to cut the end off. I grabbed the scissors and did as he asked. Then there's fucking blood pissing everywhere as I see the knuckle on his finger is off. Gone with the end of the piping bag onto the floor. I had snipped it off. It was just really odd in the minutes after that. It was just calm and quiet as I got the plaster to fix my handy work. We looked at each other and I still don't know if he thought I was scared or if he thought I had done it on purpose and I'll never know. But I wasn't scared, I was happy that a little snip had shut him up. A little piece of me wants him to think it was deliberate and he did nothing. It was quiet for a while after that......"

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page