top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedale Hardy

Oblivious


“I've been here all day……. I’ve got fucking loads to do….I'm hungry……I'll feed a hundred people tonight, of course I'm in a shit mood. They don't help……those two……on the other side of the pass. Chatting. Chattering. Chitter chatting. Laughing....that's the worst bit. The giggles……spread out among the words of their foreign language. What the fuck are they on about?……..Probably me, they think I’m a bit over the top sometimes…….they’re nice people, I mean they talk to me and I talk back to them……but sometimes, just sometimes, just now and again, they need to see the fuel being poured on the fire…they don’t see they’re pouring it. I don’t want to be part of their chat, not now, I’m plating two tables……It’s just rude…… It’s just not what you do. That’s why I’m frowning…… boiling inside…… like I need the extra stress.…..in this crucible….with this pressure. But I’ll be the rude one. I’ll be the one who looks bad…….me who made her cry………they’re fucking laughing again……………………………SPEAK ENGLISH!”

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page